About L'Anse Creuse Public Schools

L'Anse Creuse Public Schools serves residents in Harrison Township, and portions of Clinton Township, Chesterfield and Macomb as well as sections of  St. Clair Shores, totaling approximately 37 square miles of northeast Macomb County, Michigan.

Schools of Choice

Tour Our Schools

District Facilities

Harry L. Wheeler Community Center and Administrative Offices

Early Childhood Centers

  • L’Anse Creuse Early Childhood Center
  • Anna Mae Burdi Early Childhood Center

Elementary Schools

  • Atwood Elementary School
  • Donald J. Yacks Elementary School
  • Emma V. Lobbestael Elementary School
  • Francis A. Higgins Elementary School
  • Green Elementary School
  • Joseph M. Carkenord Elementary School
  • Marie C. Graham Elementary School
  • South River Elementary School
  • Tenniswood Elementary School

Middle Schools

  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – Central
  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – East
  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – North
  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – South

Traditional High Schools

  • L’Anse Creuse High School
  • L’Anse Creuse High School - North

Specialty High School Buildings

  • The Frederick V. Pankow Center which houses:
    • Career & Technical Education
    • Math/Science/Technology Center
    • Performing Arts Program
    • Community Education (afternoon/evening classes)
  • DiAnne M. Pellerin Center which houses:
    • An alternative high school
    • The Center for Lifelong Learning 
      • GED Testing
      • L’Anse Creuse Adult Education
      • Michigan Works! Retraining Programs

John R. Armstrong Performing Arts Center

Larry F. Brender Support Services Center