Board of Education

The L’Anse Creuse Public Schools Board of Education is a seven-member legislative body elected by residents of the district. The Board consists of a president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and three trustees. 

Meet the Board Members

BOARD Responsibilities

The Board of Education is responsible for local school matters established by the Michigan Legislature and Michigan State Board of Education. The Board determines policies for the management and care of the school district. The Board is responsible for hiring the Superintendent and delegates authority to the Superintendent and administrative staff to operate the schools according to policy.

The Board meets regularly twice a month unless additional meetings are posted. All meetings are held at the Harry L. Wheeler Community Center and Administrative Offices, located at 24076 F. V. Pankow Blvd. in Clinton Township, unless otherwise posted. All meetings are open to the public. The following link provides the full Board of Education meeting schedule: Board Meeting Schedule

Upcoming Meetings