Skip to page body Home About Us Schools Departments Board of Education Parents

L'Anse Creuse Public Schools serves residents in Harrison Township, and portions of Clinton Township, Chesterfield and Macomb as well as sections of Mount Clemens and St. Clair Shores, totaling approximately 37 square miles of northeast Macomb County, Michigan.

Harry L. Wheeler Community Center and Administrative Offices
24076 F. V. Pankow Boulevard, Clinton Township, MI 48036
Phone: (586) 783-6300

Two early childhood centers:

  • L’Anse Creuse Early Childhood Center
  • Anna Mae Burdi Early Childhood Center

Nine Elementary Schools:

  • Atwood Elementary School
  • Donald J. Yacks Elementary School
  • Emma V. Lobbestael Elementary School
  • Francis A. Higgins Elementary School
  • Green Elementary School
  • Joseph M. Carkenord Elementary School
  • Marie C. Graham Elementary School
  • South River Elementary School
  • Tenniswood Elementary School

Four Middle Schools:

  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – Central
  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – East
  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – North
  • L’Anse Creuse Middle School – South

Four High Schools:

  • L’Anse Creuse High School
  • L’Anse Creuse High School – North
  • The Frederick V. Pankow Center which houses:
    • Career & Technical Education
    • Math/Science/Technology Center
    • Performing Arts Program
    • Macomb Community College Lifelong Learning Classes (evening)
    • L’Anse Creuse-Mount Clemens Adult Ed (evening)
    • Community Education (afternoon/evening classes)
  • DiAnne M. Pellerin Center which houses:
    • Riverside Academy, an alternative high school
    • The L’Anse Creuse-Mount Clemens Center for Lifelong Learning, which houses:
    • Community Education
    • GED Testing

John R. Armstrong Performing Arts Center

 L’Anse Creuse-Mount Clemens Adult Education (daytime classes)

  •  Michigan Works! Retraining Programs

Larry F. Brender Support Services Center

Last updated: 10/22/2015 10:31:32 AM