Skip to page body Home About Us Schools Departments Board of Education Parents

Hall of Distinction

A Hall of Distinction was created to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the district who have not been recognized by other means, and to provide a tangible means of presenting the history of the district to the general public.

Final responsibility for selecting Hall of Distinction Honorees will rest with the Board of Education, following the nominating process as outlined in the Administrative Guidelines. The administration may advise on such a matter upon receipt of a nomination that includes pertinent data such as a profile of contributions and letters of recommendation.

Glen H. Peters | Inducted November 30, 2015

Glen Peters

Glen H. Peters, a prominent civil leader and school board member, was dedicated to providing the very best educational opportunities to the students of L'Anse Creuse Public Schools and other school districts throughout Macomb County and the State of Michigan.

Peters served on numerous state, regional, county and district committees. His 37 year career as a school board member included service on both the L'Anse Creuse Board of Education and the Macomb Intermediate School District (MISD). He was a Board Member for L'Anse Creuse from 1950-1970, serving as the first President and later in the capacities of Secretary and Trustee. He also served on the MISD Board of Education from 1951-1987, 25 of those years as the President. During this time he was instrumental in the consolidation of L'Anse Creuse Public Schools and the creation of the Special Education programs and facilities at the MISD.

Application Information

Click here to download the application for induction into the Hall of Distinction. Applications are due by May 15. Ceremonies are held in the fall.

Please return finished applications to:

Superintendent's Office
Harry L. Wheeler Community Center and Administrative Offices
24076 FV Pankow Blvd.
Clinton Township, MI 48036

Phone: (586) 783-6300 ext. 1210
Fax: (586) 783-6310

Last updated: 2/28/2017 11:34:41 AM